Bat Out of Hell II: Back Into Hell

Release date
25 Jun 2002
Running length
21 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 I'd Do Anything for Love (But I Won't Do That) 6:23 131,638
2 Life Is a Lemon and I Want My Money Back 6:06 34,549
3 Rock And Roll Dreams Come Through 4:56 43,749
4 It Just Won't Quit 7:21 26,746
5 Out Of The Frying Pan (And Into The Fire) 7:25 26,361
6 Objects in the Rear View Mirror May Appear Closer Than They Are 9:43 35,830
7 Wasted Youth 2:41 24,920
8 Everything Louder Than Everything Else 8:00 24,690
9 Good Girls Go To Heaven (Bad Girls Go Everywhere) 6:53 21,780
10 Back Into Hell 2:45 22,893
11 Lost Boys And Golden Girls 4:28 23,276
1 Objects In The Rear View Mirror May Appear Closer Than They Are (AC Radio Edit) 4:57 2
2 I'd Do Anything For Love (But I Won't Do That) (Single Edit) 5:15 370
3 Rock And Roll Dreams Come Through (Radio Edit) 4:01 85
4 Life Is A Lemon (Radio Edit) 4:46 52
5 Objects In The Rear View Mirror (AC Edit 2 aka Wild Bomb AC) 5:52 59
6 I'd Do Anything For Love (But I Won't Do That) (Longer Still But Not As Long As The… 7:40 126
7 Life Is A Lemon 6:02 1,607
8 Objects In The Rear View Mirror (AC Edit 3 aka Wild Car) 7:39 74
9 Rock And Roll Dreams Come Through (Knute Rockne Edit) 5:28 69
10 Life Is A Lemon And I Want My Money Back (Sony Remix) 8:08 47

About this album

Bat Out of Hell II: Back Into Hell is a 1993 studio album by Meat Loaf and was written and produced by Jim Steinman. It was released sixteen years after Meat Loaf’s first solo album Bat Out of Hell. It reached the number one positions in the USA, the UK, and Australia. Three tracks were released as singles, including “I’d Do Anything for Love (But I Won’t Do That)”, which reached number one in 28 countries.

Some of the songs were intended for Meat Loaf’s second solo album. But due to problems with the singer’s voice, and other disagreements, Meat Loaf’s voice did not end up on that album. Those songs were first released on the Jim Steinman album Bad for Good. Some of the songs had been first released on Pandora’s Box’s 1989 album, Original Sin.

The album was released by Virgin Records outside of North America, where it was released by MCA. The third part of the Bat trilogy, Bat out of Hell III: The Monster Is Loose, was released in 2006.

Other releases

Listening Trend

108,383listeners all time
629,468scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • ellthom

    Bat Out of Hell and Bat out of Hell: Back Into Hell are two great works by Meat Loaf and Jim Steinman. Reminds me of my childhood, very nostalgic.

    20 Mar 9:38pm Reply
  • coanta

    This album is a masterpiece!

    20 Sep 2013 Reply
  • Mobchillin

    Thank you!!! My daughter asked me today about the guitar song (Wasted Youth) because she wanted to have some friends listen to it. Meatloaf still rocks after all these years!!

    26 May 2012 Reply
  • JonathanDeBruyn

    Best album of Meat Loaf

    12 Dec 2011 Reply
  • JonathanDeBruyn

    I love it !

    1 Nov 2011 Reply
  • foreigner97

    Rock And Roll Dreams come Trough.

    22 Sep 2011 Reply
  • monkyros

    what sing D.Bohlen, "It's a magic symphony"!

    5 Aug 2010 Reply
  • claudiobittenco

    Album épico! Um dos melhores álbuns de todos os tempos

    27 Jul 2010 Reply
  • nikki_chikero

    There's no boring tune in this album.

    1 Jul 2010 Reply
  • AmericanV

    Epic Rock!

    5 May 2010 Reply
  • arglactable

    This album is so incredibly cheesy that it's actually awesome.

    23 Mar 2010 Reply
  • ClaudioGurgel

    A fórmula continua intacta e funcionando, Jim Steinman e Meat Loaf, mais de 10 anos depois dão continuidade a sua obra prima do final da década de 70. Ainda mais cheia de arranjos detalhados “Bat Out Of Hell II” recria o clima cinematográfico da primeira parte, e ainda chega com a gravação incomparavelmente superior. Meat Loaf continua sendo o porta voz perfeito para o trabalho, e arrebenta com interpretações impecáveis e bem humoradas como no single hit “I Do Anything For Love (But I Won’t Do That)” e as belas baladas “Objects In The Rear View May Appear Closer Than They Are” e “It Just Won’t Quit”.. Isto tudo misturando muito humor, teatro e rock ‘n’ roll. Um prato cheio pra quem gosta.

    5 Mar 2010 Reply
  • thenktor

    The soundtrack to my childhood! [2]

    26 Feb 2010 Reply
  • Blackpit65


    15 Dec 2009 Reply
  • jayakiran

    kicks sooo much ass!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    6 Dec 2009 Reply
  • Gilistes

    Life is a lemon is great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    19 Dec 2008 Reply
  • mickwithastick

    Brilliant apart from `Life is a Lemon`

    12 Nov 2008 Reply
  • Terraprisma

    This was the first album I bought in my Life. Today I love it even more than then.

    22 May 2008 Reply
  • pommie42

    hmm... Objects In The Rear View Mirror My Appear Closer Than They Are... Surely that should by May, not My :P

    17 May 2008 Reply
  • Meatloaforever

    Life is a Lemon aint 6:05 its 8 minutes

    5 May 2008 Reply
  • All 24 shouts