Lovers Who Have Lost Their Cause (2:54)

Cover of Confidence Man

From Confidence Man

Matt Pryor, the revered frontman for Get-Up Kids and New Amsterdams, will be releasing his debut solo album, entitled Confidence Man, (Vagrant) July 29th. The 15-track disc was truly a solo effort - Pryor wrote, played, sang, recorded and produced the album from his home studio in Lawrence, Kansas.

Confidence Man is an intimate collection of folk-tinged acoustic songs that strip Pryor’s skillful songwriting down to its bare, emotive minimum. The storylines are less autobiographical and more observant, with a sophisticated twist (especially on the title track and “Loralai”).

“I’ve always wanted to do something that was quieter and acoustic and could be played by one person,” says Pryor. “I just want to have my little folk moment.”


Play with Spotify

We don’t have a video for this track yet.
Add a video

Similar Tracks

  Track   Duration Listeners
Matt Pryor - On How Our Paths Differ 2:26 3,900
Matt Pryor - Dear Lover 3:07 4,135
The New Amsterdams - Drunk or Dead 1:31 4,317
The New Amsterdams - Fortunate Fool 2:48 4,774
Kevin Devine - Ballgame 5:00 39,311
Kevin Devine - Brooklyn Boy 3:32 43,874

Listening Trend

3,836listeners all time
18,883scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more

Listen to, buy or share


  • 18,883
  • 3,836
  • dillspickles
    listens to Lovers Who Have Lost Their Cause a lot

Send Ringtones to Cell


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners