Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Matt Pond PA


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Philadelphia, United States (1998 – present)

Matt Pond PA (usually written with lowercase letters: matt pond PA) is an indie band formed in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania in 1998 by singer/songwriter Matt Pond, along with guitarist/bassist Josh Kramer, violinist Rosie McNamara-Jones, cellist Jim Hostetter, and drummer Sean Byrne (previously of Lenola and The Twin Atlas). Matt Pond is the only remaining original member because the band had to reform when Pond moved to New York City. Their debut Deer Apartments gained them recognition in CDNow’s Unheard? competition for unsigned artists that same year.

Matt Pond PA has performed with Ted Leo and the Pharmacists, Nickel Creek, Youth Group, MAE, Keane, Guster, Dios Malos, Neko Case, Straylight Run, and Liz Phair.

The band’s music has been included in the soundtrack for the FOX television program The O.C., specifically cover versions of Oasis’ “Champagne Supernova” and Neutral Milk Hotel’s “In the Aeroplane Over the Sea.”

As of late 2007, the lineup consists of Matt Pond on vocals and guitar, Dan Crowell on drums, Steve Jewett on guitar, Matthew Daniel Siskin on bass, and Chris Hansen on keyboards, guitar, and vocals.


* Deer Apartments (1998)
* Measure (2000)
* The Green Fury (2002)
* The Nature of Maps (2002)
* Emblems (2004)
* Several Arrows Later (2005)
* Last Light (2007)
* The Dark Leaves (2010)

EPs & Singles

* I Thought You Were Sleeping Ep (2001)
* This is Not the Green Fury (2001)
* Four Songs EP (2004)
* Lily Two (Single) (2004)


Top Albums

Listening Trend

283,405listeners all time
4,996,752scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.