Unfamiliar Faces

Universal/Island Def Jam
Release date
22 Jan 2008
Running length
12 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Mr. Pitiful 2:55 157,958
2 Lilacs 4:15 47,966
3 Never Looking Back 4:04 40,799
4 Emergency Call 4:59 40,956
5 Vienna 4:03 50,050
6 Unfamiliar Faces 4:06 50,221
7 Cigarette Eyes 3:16 43,345
8 Downfall 2:46 35,952
9 Trying To Lose My Mind 3:50 34,548
10 Bound 5:07 31,678
11 Heart Of Stone 3:51 41,754
12 Miss Magnolia 3:19 43,866

About this album

Unfamiliar Faces is the second studio album by Matt Costa, released on January 22, 2008. In the spring of 2007, Matt Costa teamed up with long-time friend/producer Tom Dumont and recorded twelve songs for the album.

When Matt Costa sat down to write what would become Unfamiliar Faces, the follow-up to his 2005 debut full-length Songs We Sing, the singer/songwriter took his most treasured belongings and put them on a shelf — then stared at them and just let the memories flow. “That way I could see everything that I loved,” he explains (the collection included his favorite books, a giant wooden pipe, and a box of old 45-speed records from the late 1950s). “I let my imagination wander. Regular life isn’t as exciting as an imaginary life.”

Other releases

Listening Trend

237,026listeners all time
1,918,483scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

Top Listeners