Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Related Tags

Leviathan is a concept album by sludge metal band Mastodon, released in 2004 by Relapse Records. The album is based on the Herman Melville novel Moby-Dick, with the songs: "Iron Tusk", "Blood and Thunder" and "Seabeast" released as singles. Three magazines awarded it Album of the Year in 2004: Revolver, Kerrang!, and Terrorizer. Leviathan was also released with an Audio DVD in a limited edition set with a black and gold slipcase. The album brought Mastodon great critical acclaim and… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Avatar for DrStrangeIove
    unbelievably boring Crack the skye >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> leviathan
  • Avatar for ngk44
    Probably my favourite album ever. Either this or Blast Tyrant by Clutch.
  • Avatar for Bad_4_4_Santa
  • Avatar for SerenadeinLead
    \\/ Actually it is Crack the Skye, but since both are from Mastodon, I can't beg to differ even tho i'm disagreeing already. Oh, wait, I'm confused.
  • Avatar for Galchenyuk
    Greatest metal album of the 21st century.
  • Avatar for MisterJunior
    Moby Dick is "not that good at all?" Get out of the asylum much?
  • Avatar for aldrignedigen
    Fucking huge an album. Mastodon's first album I listened to. Although the book is not that good at all lol.
  • Avatar for muerto14
    Amazing Album
  • Avatar for LuanHCAlves
    Just can't believe that this masterpiece turns 10 years old today.
  • Avatar for patisawesome121
    Even the cover references Mellville's masterpiece of American lit.

API Calls