Release date
1 Mar 2003
Running length
3 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Angel 6:21 815,072
2 Angel (Blur Remix) 6:23 29,908
3 Group Four (Mad Professor Remix) 7:54 21,993

About this album

“Angel” is a single by Massive Attack, released from the album Mezzanine, in a cardstock sleeve. Vocals on the song are done by Horace Andy. The is a remix of the track “Group Four”, from the album Mezzanine, by Mad Professor and a remix of the title track by Damon Albarn and Graham Coxon of the band Blur.
“Group Four” features vocals by Elizabeth Fraser.

Mixed by Mark “Spike” Stent*
Produced, Arranged by Massive Attack, Neil Davidge.

“Angel” has been covered by Brazilian metal band Sepultura on their Revolusongs EP, released in 2003; by Charlotte Martin on her 2007 album, Reproductions; and by American mathcore band The Dillinger Escape Plan on their EP Plagiarism, released in the summer of 2006.

Other releases

Listening Trend

20,874listeners all time
53,170scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners