Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


Masqualero is one of Norway’s best-known bands, internationally. When established in 1983, the group called itself Arild Andersen / Jon Christensen Quintet, but almost immediately changed its name to Masqualero, named after Wayne Shorter’s famous tune. With the aforementioned top bass player & drummer, the sensational band also featured future star Nils Petter Molvær on trumpet, Tore Brunborg - tenor & soprano saxophones, and Jon Balke - piano. This Odin reissue is their first album, after which they recorded three albums for ECM. This record contains previously unissued tracks from the original 1983 studio recording, as well as 4 tracks from the 1985 ECM session.

Masqualero is:

Tore Brunborg - Saxophones
Nils Petter Molvær - Trumpet
Jon Balke - Fender Rhodes and Grand Piano
Arild Andersen - Doublebass
Jon Christensen- - Drums and Percussion

Top Albums

Listening Trend

1,229listeners all time
11,722scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners