Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Marshall Hain were a British pop-rock duo, well known for having a UK Top 3 hit single in the summer of 1978 called "Dancing In The City". In the United States the song reached #43 on the Billboard Hot 100 singles chart in the winter of 1979. The group's members were keyboard player Julian Marshall, and vocalist and bass player Kit Hain. They followed this up with the ballad "Coming Home", which reached number 39 in the UK Singles Chart… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • "Dancing in the City" is a simple and effective song, just how I like 'em
  • dancing )
  • Great track, thanks to Last FM I know who to credit ;)
  • "Dancing in the City" is a terrific LP. The entire record is mellow and disco worthy. <3
  • I danced to this before synthesised music woz a known phrase, 1978, firstfooting.
  • 30 years later i still love this...
  • UN SOLO EXITO DE ELOS PASE EN LAS DISCOS DE URUGUAY-------------------------------
  • Gute alte Disco-Zeit.

API Calls