Loading player…

Based in Milwaukee, Maritime formed in 2003 out of the ashes of The Promise Ring and The Dismemberment Plan. After these two bands broke up, singer/guitarist Davey von Bohlen, drummer Dan Didier (of The Promise Ring) and bassist Eric Axelson (of The Dismemberment Plan) hooked up and started a band called In English. The group quickly signed a deal with the record label,ANTI-, and hired J. Robbins to produce their…

read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • any particular reason my scrobbles and the titles here are getting changed to having track numbers at the beginning?
  • <3
  • i like ittttt!
  • Human Hearts!!!! [2]
  • fleeks
  • new daytrotter session is great!
  • awesome, hopefully they play it in NY
  • yes; they played it at the show recently in cincinnati. however, i'm not sure if anyone took video.
  • Has anyone ever heard them play apple of my irony live? There don't seem to be any videos of it...is it that davey just can't sing it live? Disappointing.
  • human hearts is amazing; but i still give the nod to we, the vehicles as their best album. nostalgia, methinks.

People Listening Now


API Calls