Born Villain

Sheer Sound
Release date
19 Mar 2012
Running length
14 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Hey, Cruel World. 3:44 5,296
2 No Reflection 4:36 60,337
3 Pistol Whipped 4:11 40,403
4 Overneath the Path of Misery 5:19 35,797
5 Slo-Mo-Tion 4:24 41,026
6 The Gardener 4:39 34,254
7 The Flowers of Evil 5:20 31,711
8 Children of Cain 5:17 30,744
9 Disengaged 3:25 29,685
10 Lay Down Your Goddamn Arms 4:13 28,747
11 Murderers Are Getting Prettier Every Day 4:19 28,732
12 Born Villain 5:26 31,164
13 Breaking the Same Old Ground 4:27 26,965
14 You’re so Vain 4:02 390

About this album

Born Villain is the eighth full-length studio album by American rock band Marilyn Manson. It was released worldwide on May 1, 2012 through Marilyn Manson’s own vanity label Hell, etc. via Cooking Vinyl Records. The album is the band’s first release since their contract with longtime record label Interscope Records ended in late 2009.

On May 2, 2012 Marilyn Manson appeared on the cover of the UK heavy metal magazine Metal Hammer, which featured an exclusive interview with Manson on the album, along with a new photo shoot of the singer. Manson also featured in NME and on CNN. The album has received generally positive reviews from mainstream music critics.

The album spawned two singles (“No Reflection” and “Slo-Mo-Tion”), and a pre-release short film entitled Born Villain. The band supported the album with the Hey Cruel World… Tour, and also with the Twins of Evil Tour, a combined tour featuring Manson and Rob Zombie. The album debuted at number ten on the Billboard 200.

In October 2012, Manson announced that Born Villain would be re-released as a special edition before the holidays. This version of the album will feature three additional tracks, additional artwork, a book, and more.

Other releases

Listening Trend

69,579listeners all time
2,366,937scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners