Less Is More

Eagle Rock (US)
Release date
17 Nov 2009
Running length
14 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Go 5:01 1,813
2 Interior Lulu 7:59 9,484
3 Out Of This World 5:07 14,243
4 Wrapped Up In Time 4:43 12,411
5 The Space 4:50 8,280
6 Hard As Love 4:59 19,459
7 Quartz 5:47 11,222
8 If My Heart Were A Ball 5:11 3,930
9 It's Not Your Fault 3:32 3,802
10 The Memory Of Water 2:36 616
11 This Is The 21st Century 5:29 12,175
12 Cannibal Surf Babe 3:39 12,040
13 Runaway (Bonus Track) 6:36 13
14 Fake Plastic Trees (Bonus Track) 5:09 15

About this album

Less is More is an acoustic music studio album by Marillion, released on the band’s own label on 2 October 2009. A retail version is distributed by Edel Music. It contains songs from the entire period that Steve Hogarth has been their singer (since 1989) plus one previously unreleased track.

Other releases

Listening Trend

13,098listeners all time
196,483scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.
  • adrianus567

    Went yesterday evening to their concert in <münster> <germany, and could admire Hogarths capabilities

    15 Nov 2011 Reply
  • andriyt

    стилистически Peter Gabriel's Scratch my back похож, но по восприятию разница велика. да и "жидковат" Гэбриэл.

    10 Oct 2011 Reply
  • andriyt

    tender acoustic sound, but full of music information unlike the usual form of "collection of acoustic versions". fresh, emotional, warm. what can i say? the only thing that makes me sad - it's one of a kind... seems to be. in the hole music space. вкусно. жаль, что мало.

    10 Oct 2011 Reply
  • MivkoVanMikko

    Marillion?!?!?! What a boring album!

    29 Mar 2011 Reply
  • waxear

    Perfect sound quality. If only all rock music sounded this good, but noooo, thanks to the loudness wars =(

    24 Oct 2010 Reply
  • darkioda83

    acoustically perfect , new style, beautiful & so emotional......love it

    21 Feb 2010 Reply
  • kilohertz

    incredible release. i love these guys and as long as they continue to release this kind of quality without compromise, i'll always love them.

    18 Feb 2010 Reply
  • Macu3

    The funny thing is that lots of L=M's tracks come from the albums I haven't actually listened to (Anoraknophobia, marillion.com). But they're all awesome and It's high time I bought these CDs as well. "The Space", "Hard As Love", "Cannibal Surf Babe" - it's just like traveling through the city U left twenty years ago. It's so different and simultaniously so exciting and beautiful. :)

    14 Dec 2009 Reply
  • tata-dilera


    8 Dec 2009 Reply
  • Jedrzejus12


    31 Oct 2009 Reply
  • htaler

    Excellent album, best in years for sure!

    7 Oct 2009 Reply
  • gazzpacho

    Cannibal Surf Babe rocks! Superb version!

    6 Oct 2009 Reply
  • TrimusDA

    Yep - Hard as Love is the stand out track.

    4 Oct 2009 Reply
  • skiesrblue

    Fabulous album......... a new song (brilliant) and great versions....especially Interior Lulu...and 21st Century....but the best track of all is the reworked and astounding version of Hard As Love... what an exceptional band :))

    4 Oct 2009 Reply
  • Breaking-Wheel

    That's seriously the hidden track, is Cannibal Surf Babe? What the... I need to go find a copy of this, just for that.

    4 Oct 2009 Reply
  • catire98

    This band never stops to amaze me. They are so much better since they manage their music!

    3 Oct 2009 Reply

Top Listeners