Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


Formed in 1983. Malhavoc released four full length albums: “The Release” (1990), “Premeditated Murder”(1992), “Get Down” (1994), “The Lazarus Complex: a Tale of Two Zombies” (1996). They released two EP’s - “Punishments”(1991), “Human Fly”(2004).

Dubbed by many as the “early Ministry” before the industrial rock genre was defined circa 1985, their dark themed performance included now legendary stage antics of nude performance, body mutilation (scarification), punishment and persona characterization (MC JC).

Band leader James C has gone beyond his band’s realm and on to collaborate on projects with Motley Crue, Monster Magnet, Dave “Rave” Ogilvie (Jakalope), Tool, Carol Pope (Rough Trade), Ariel and DJ gigs.

Current and past Malhavoc members/collaborators: James Cavalluzzo, Rob Wright, Steve Jelliman, John C., Dave C., Ric H., Justin Small, Chris Scahill, Steve Crowhurst, Dave Kiner, Justin Pearen, John Carss, Lee “Sick Dog” McCormack, Rob Sanzo, Victor Rebello, Stella Panaci, John Calabrese MC J.C. aka Jimi LaMort.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

887listeners all time
22,245scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • induxtrial

    Un clásico del metal industrial con pocos oyentes, !!!a difundir se a dicho!!!

    28 Apr 2012 Reply
  • necrothrasher

    Malhavoc (Can)......!!!!!

    4 Feb 2012 Reply
  • Clau-Cineasta

    631 oyentes WTF ¬¬

    6 Jul 2011 Reply
  • Le-soybomb

    i remember seeing these guys at the "apocalypse club" around 1990? It was the release show for the release of "release" (hehe) the set+ performance is burned into my brain...

    11 Mar 2011 Reply
  • TheBlackRaven87

    the song Empirical Minds is also a masterpiece. this really isn't just Industrial Metal. i would say there are even Thrash and Black Metal-influences. "premeditated murder" is non-catchy stuff, and that's great.

    8 Dec 2009 Reply
  • Ahn_Dromeda

    i've seen them live on many occasions as well. their live performances are quite haunting and electrifying indeed.

    10 Apr 2007 Reply
  • maskull

    saw them live a couple of times many years ago. Always put on a great live show.

    5 Sep 2006 Reply

Top Listeners