Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Magtens Korridorer


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Copenhagen, Denmark (1995 – present)

Magtens Korridorer is a band started in 1995 in Copenhagen, Denmark. The band is described as a mixture of rock and poetic post-punk. The band consists of Johan Olsen (vocals), Rasmus Kern (guitar, synth, samplers and other keys), Niklas Schneidermann (guitar), Terkel Møhl (bass) and Anders Ramhede (drums).

The band made a demo tape in 1996, which included the song “Hestevisen”, which was featured on the hugely popular DR P3 radio show Tæskeholdet. This instantly propelled the band to national stardom, despite not having recorded an album yet.

The band went to the studio and recorded their debut album Bagsiden Af Medaljen in 1998, but the album failed to make a commercial breakthrough. For the following seven years, not much was heard from the band and Terkel, Niklas and Anders joined the band. In 2005, Magtens Korridorer caught the attention of Karrierekanonen, a program for discovering new musical talents in Denmark. Same year, the band released the album Friværdi, which was a commercial and critical success. Several singles were released such as “Lorteparforhold”, “Picnic (på Kastellet)”, “Nordhavn Station” and “Sara har…”

Frontman Olsen is also a Ph.D. in molecular biology, and he teaches at the University of Copenhagen.

Magtens Korridorer opened Orange Stage at the 2006 Roskilde Festival.

Johan Olsen hosted a radioshow on DR P3 during the summer of 2007 called “Summer School”.


Top Albums


Add event

Listening Trend

21,092listeners all time
462,970scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.