Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


Lynam hails from Birmingham, AL. The three piece is comprised of Jacob Bunton, Mark Dzier, and David Lynam. They formed in 2001 after the demise of Jacob’s major-label band Mars Electric, and have since released 5 albums: White Trash Superstar (2002), Bling! Bling! (2003), Life in Reverse (2004), Slave to the Machine (2006), and Tragic City Symphony (2008). The first single from Tragic City Symphony, “Save My Soul,” has been getting airplay on Sirius Satellite Radio’s Octane station, as well as on several radio stations in the Birmingham Area.

Lynam describes their sound as a mixture of Foo Fighters, Weezer, and Guns ‘n’ Roses.

Lynam has toured with some big-name acts, including Saliva, Live, Fuel, and Puddle of Mudd. Most recently they opened for Hinder and Eighteen Visions in 2006, and in early 2008 played on Motley Cruise with Vince Neil, Ratt, and Skid Row. Summer of 2008, the band was supposed to tour with Warrant and Cinderella, but the tour ended up being cancelled due to Tom Keifer of Cinderella hemorrhaging a vocal cord.

Fall of 2009, Lynam will once again be doing a musical cruise - Ship Rocked, which includes Queensryche, Tesla, Skid Row, Broken Teeth, Endeverafter, Stereoside, StoneRider, and other acts that have yet to be announced.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

10,306listeners all time
83,859scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • mattimek

    great band!

    25 Sep 2014 Reply
  • Slesar-int brand new hard rock/sleaze band

    10 Apr 2012 Reply
  • Tayberlyn

    Check out !!

    22 Dec 2011 Reply
  • mikedrew73

    great band! my favourite song is "It's all over now" but it isnt on here. Its got great riffs one of my fave songs of all time so check it out!

    18 Oct 2011 Reply
  • sTreamx-NV

    Great music...but not so many people knows it in it is with many great bands..

    2 May 2009 Reply
  • RockstarGirl83

    HardRockHideout, I have all of their CD's. I also have both CD's by Jacob's other band, Mars Electric. The guys really are great, I've seen them live so many times I've lost count. It never gets old. I enjoy it so much, I'm driving three hours next weekend to see them at Rhythm 'n' Brews in Tuscaloosa.

    24 Jan 2009 Reply
  • TheKingOdysseus

    They're friend's of mine and they are all great guys, and they rock hard!!!! You should pick up Slave To The Machine......

    23 Oct 2008 Reply
  • charles1290

    Tanis is the sickness

    29 Apr 2008 Reply
  • Dave2099

    Saw them live at the Motley Cruise,,, they kicked ass!

    12 Mar 2008 Reply
  • haller42069

    Hell yeah Lynam's amazing... Glad to know them in person! Amazing guys and amazing band! Keep rockin boys! Peace...

    19 Dec 2007 Reply
  • HardRockHideout

    Just picked up Slave to the Machine, and I am pretty impressed. Does anyone have their earlier discs?

    3 Oct 2007 Reply
  • decepti0n

    Go Tanis!

    20 Jan 2007 Reply
  • S9DallasOz

    Touring with 18 Visions & Hinder in October should be very helpful for these guys.

    17 Sep 2006 Reply

Top Listeners