Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Luca Turilli's Rhapsody


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Trieste, Italy (2011 – present)

Luca Turilli’s Rhapsody is the name of the new band of the Italian composer Luca Turilli due to the friendly split between Luca Turilli and Alex Staropoli (main composers of the bands Rhapsody and Rhapsody of Fire).

The addition of Luca’s name before Rhapsody is due to the same legal reasons of the past not allowing him to use the word Rhapsody alone.

The first album Ascending To Infinity would be released in late june 2012.

- Ascending To Infinity (2012)

Line up:
- Luca Turilli (guitars and keyboards)

- Dominique Leurquin (guitars)
- Patrice Guers (bass)
- Alessandro Conti (vocals)
- Alex Landenburg (drums)

Former members:
- Alex Holzwarth (drums)

Formed in August 2011 in Trieste, Italy.
Official website:

Long Biography (from the band’s page):

LUCA TURILLI is the Italian guitar player and composer who in 1993, together with the keyboard player ALEX STAROPOLI, founded the symphonic metal band RHAPSODY. The band released their first album, LEGENDARY TALES, in 1997 and quickly followed with their sophomore release, SYMPHONY OF ENCHANTED LANDS one year later, both reaching high chart positions and establishing what became called “Hollywood Metal” at first and then some years later becoming known as “Film Score metal.” Both genres were clearly describing a new style of music based on the connection between the most epic and glorious power/speed metal of the late ‘80s with Luca and Alex’s infinite passion for the cinema and the world of soundtracks.


Top Albums


Add event

Listening Trend

7,887listeners all time
290,087scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Grinnar

    I think they just keep getting better with each new name change.

    24 Sep 10:11am Reply
  • Clurr_x

    Does anyone know when the next album is likely to be due? The trailer was released last year and sounded incredible. Need more Luca!

    2 May 9:23pm Reply
  • DarkOmar07

    Hello Guys !! This is my band Eternus (Symphonic Metal from Chile with Male Opera Singer) Enjoy !! Help us please :( |m| This is our song "Nemesis of the Gods" // You can Free Download our album and more Info in =

    25 Mar 2:24pm Reply
  • hammerstrikebg

    I don't find this as good as the old Rhapsody.

    18 Feb 1:10pm Reply
  • residuo_poetico

    Luna - Soup! Other - OTT!

    11 Dec 2013 Reply
  • Jakeukalane

    Luna - Shit! Other - Great!

    9 Dec 2013 Reply
  • residuo_poetico

    btw... did you know Alessandro Conti is a tattoo artist and also a gifted digital artist? dude's multi-talented it's almost scary. just check his facebook page

    9 Dec 2013 Reply
  • residuo_poetico

    Hopefully not. The trailer's promising anyway (for some reason, makes me think a lot of Two Steps from Hell), 'cept for dat annoyment of a tacky narrator, of course.

    8 Nov 2013 Reply
  • BeIieve

    Looks like the next album will be every bit as over the top as the last one.

    8 Nov 2013 Reply

    Symphonia Ignis Divinus... - just can't wait .__.

    7 Nov 2013 Reply
  • kasicA0804

    "PROMETHEUS, Symphonia Ignis Divinus" will be the name of the new album next year 2014 :-)

    7 Nov 2013 Reply
  • MusicFan91

    To everybody who misses the song "Fantasia Gotica". It will be released on the next Luca Turilli's Rhapsody album in 2014.

    30 Sep 2013 Reply
  • krimson_khaos

    v Amen to that!

    20 Aug 2013 Reply
  • Winged_Twilight

    In Luca we trust.

    16 Aug 2013 Reply
  • residuo_poetico

    Maybe I'm just some utopian freak living in his fantasies, but I'd love to hear some ambient work (or anything minimal) by Luca someday. Is this something I can even hold a tiny hope about? I mean, the last album was so over-the-top it gets ridiculous at times. I know Luca can do much better, and his early experiments with electronic music were rather successful (just give a spin to Prophet of the Last Eclipse if you know what I mean).

    19 Jul 2013 Reply
  • PaterZatan

    this album is amazing!!

    5 Jul 2013 Reply
  • Nathi_Rhapsody

    I like the album. There are parts in it which are VERY good. Of course there are also parts in i donn't like that much. But thanks Luca for this GREAT album.

    25 Jun 2013 Reply
  • ElGuerreroNegro

    What about Fantasia Gotica? Seems everyone forgot about it, yet I have an unpleasant feeling of being scammed here, if the song actually exists. Free download in September 2012, huh? ¬_¬ [3] Come on Luca, at least give us some news! :3

    22 Jun 2013 Reply
  • discord-ant

    Luca Turilli's Rhapsody is great...but I liked Luca Turilli's Dreamquest better.

    4 Jun 2013 Reply
  • Acrophis

    I still can't get over the bass mastery on this album.

    25 Apr 2013 Reply
  • All 142 shouts