Loading player…

Large artwork

Lou Reed is Lou Reed's 1972 debut solo album, released two years after he left The Velvet Underground. The album comprises seven new recordings of then-unreleased Velvet Underground songs, plus three new songs, "Going Down," "Wild Child," and "Berlin" (the latter was re-recorded by Reed as the title track for his 1973 album Berlin). With increasing interest in the Velvet Underground, Reed's debut album was highly anticipated, but the result was a commercial and critical disappointment, peaking at… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • Underrated, IMO. He's made better albums, but this is a solid, fairly straightforward rock record with some terrific songs, a few of them holdovers from the VU.
  • Rest in peace, Sir.
  • Berlin version, so beautiful!! (2)
  • Berlin version, so beautiful!!
  • Play a game about the albums of Lou Reed! http://www.purposegames.com/game/albums-lou-reed-game
  • So underrated.
  • from this album I like Ride Into the Sun. The rest so la la
  • this is a great album. i always listen to it while walking through the city.
  • I like it. ....but he's done better.
  • this is okay, nothing special.

API Calls