Loading player…

Little Village was formed in 1992 by Ry Cooder (guitar, vocal), John Hiatt (guitar, piano, vocal), Nick Lowe (bass, vocal) and Jim Keltner (drums). Their eponymous album met with lukewarm reviews and general commercial indifference. The group disbanded in late 1992. In 1993 their album was nominated for a Grammy Award as Best Rock Vocal Performance by a Duo or a Group.

The four musicians first worked together as a unit – albeit not under the Little Village name –… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • If the album left you unimpressed, go for a live bootleg.
  • bluesy as hell!
  • How cool is it to have two of my favourite artists, Ry Cooder and John Hiatt, in a band together? Very!
  • fantastic.
  • DoBeDoBeDoo

API Calls