Loading player…

Little Kid is the name for the songs written by Ken Boothby. They were recorded and mixed to cassette with a Tascam 4-track and a variety of other second-hand tape recorders in London, Oil City, and Huntsville, Ontario.

Logic Songs is the first full-length album by Little Kid, which was released on April 9th, 2011. The first run of cassettes is now out of print, but it is available for download at littlekid.bandcamp.com.

read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • don't worry, he's returning with a new album called "Flowers" eventually. "In January, Brodie and I started recording the new Little Kid album. It’s going to be called Flowers and it will hopefully be out some time in the summer. I’m really happy with how it is coming together. More info on that as we get nearer to completing it."
  • ;_; where is he
  • I wonder what happened to him.
  • "The Train Behind My House" might just be the most beautiful song ever written
  • although the entirity of Logic Songs is amazing, Bearably Sad is fucking incredible
  • If you like Little Kid, you might like ambient lo-fi folk act The Noises We Make When No One Is Around. The debut ep is available on Bandcamp on September 29th but until then, you can listen via Soundcloud; https://soundcloud.com/thenoiseswemake/sets/the-black-box-contained Enjoy!
  • This is really beautiful.
  • don't know why it's not HUGE yet!
  • difficult to not listen to logic songs all the way through

API Calls