Loading player…

Little Brother was a hip hop group from Durham, North Carolina, USA that consisted of rappers Phonte and Rapper Big Pooh, and DJ/producer 9th Wonder (from 2001 to 2007).

Little Brother formed in Durham, NC at North Carolina Central University in 1998. The group began as a trio, featuring members Phonte (Phonte Coleman), Big Pooh (Thomas Jones), and producer 9th Wonder (Pat Douthit). They are founding members of the North Carolina collective called The Justus League, under the… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • Just Great
  • Amazing
  • Hip-hop is Lois Lane. Little Brother is Superman.
  • .. if ya know music, ya ain't gonna find another combo of rhymes, concepts, beats 'n laughter prob'ly not only in HH but in music history. priceless classics right here!! [2]
  • It's too bad they split up, but they sure left us some classics!!
  • Rapper Big Pooh & Roc C - The Crew (Official Video) http://www.ok-tho.com/2014/04/rapper-big-pooh-roc-c-crew-official.html
  • reunion.... i don't care if you are all 60 when it happens... just make it happen!
  • The Listening was just perfect
  • caPnGeez, you don't know the story on why he left. It was a mutual agreement, and beside that things were getting f'd up during that Minstrel Show-era (in case you didn't realize, Phonte's verse on "That Ain't Love" is about 9th.) The dude wouldn't even tour with LB during those days when he was supposed to be a full-time member. It's just as much his fault as anyone else's that the original trio didn't last. Either way, we got two classic albums out of these boys and as David in TLoU says "everything happens for a reason."
  • My favorite group. Long live LB's legacy.

API Calls