Jardin Azul: Las Canciones Favoritas

Release date
4 May 2004
Running length
20 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 La Charreada (The Charreada) 3:44 303
2 Cuando Me Querias Tu (When You Loved Me) 3:09 13
3 Lo Siento Mi Vida 3:54 1,825
4 Rogaciano El Huapanguero (Rogiciano) 3:05 97
5 Mi Ranchito (My Little Ranchl) 3:35 30
6 La Cigarra (The Cicada) 3:48 318
7 Perfidia (Perfidy) 3:47 17
8 Siempre Hace Frio (Always Cold) 3:18 272
9 La Mariquita (Lady Bug) 3:01 345
10 Quierme Mucho (Love Me A Lot) 3:27 13
11 Verdad Amarga (Bitter Truth) 3:28 15
12 Por Un Amor (For a love) 3:00 501
13 El Sol Que Tu Eres (The Sun That You Are) 2:58 204
14 Ta Ta Dios (Father God) 4:19 113
15 Adonde Voy 3:08 492
16 Mentira Salome (Lie Salome) 2:53 10
17 Piel Canela (Cinnamon Skin) 3:07 10
18 Hay Unos Ojos (There are some eyes) 2:47 136
19 El Sueno (Dreaming) 3:40 136
20 El Crucifijo de Piedra (The Crucifix of Stone) 3:17 323

About this album

Mi Jardin Azul: Las Canciones Favoritas is a compilation album by American singer/songwriter/producer Linda Ronstadt, released in 2004. The tracks were compiled from Ronstadt’s previous Spanish-language albums Canciones De Mi Padre, Mas Canciones, and Frenesi (all of which were Grammy Award winners), as well as “Lo Siento Mi Vida” from Hasten Down the Wind and “Adonde Voy” from Winter Light. This album is currently out of print in the United States. Music critic Thom Jurek praised the compilation in his Allmusic review, writing: “Its remastered sound, personal notes, and photographs that annotate the selections make for a fine travelogue through this aspect of the singer’s long career… these titles are all among the most interesting and compelling in her catalog. There is no hint of revisionism or novelty in their presentation or articulation. Musically, this set is gorgeous: full of life and passion, and brimming with stunning moments in both the vocal performances and arrangements. Wonderful.”

Other releases

Listening Trend

2,995listeners all time
7,210scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

Top Listeners