Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Lethian Dreams


Everyone’s tags

More tags


(2002 – present)

Lethian Dreams came to existence in the Summer of 2002, from the hands of Carline Van Roos (Remembrance, Aythis) and Matthieu Sachs (Remembrance).

In 2003 the band releases its first demo “Mournful Whispers”, consisting of a very atmospheric and sullen ensemble of songs. From this point, Lethian Dreams began to explore heavier musical contractions, and soon new material is recorded and released in a self-produced demo called “Lost In Grief”, where during 36 minutes, the band brings forth even more desolate and melancholic musical landscapes. The release collects a myriad of motivating feedbacks and the title song “Lost In Grief” ends up featuring the compilation.

During 2005, the founding members part ways with the line-up and initiates the composing process for Lethian Dreams first album. Later that year, a first promotional version of “Requiem for my soul, Eternal
rest for my heart ” is released. In 2007, the band decides to re-record it, as well as bringing on some new songs.
This refreshed set was renamed “Bleak Silver Streams” and was released in 2009 through Orcynia Records. Two years after this much acclaimed first album, the band composes new songs in a different approach, marking a more ethereal and acoustic sound. Set to be released via Twilight Records and titled “Just Passing by… & Unreleased Requiems”, the upcoming album of the band is a collection of unreleased tracks from Lethian Dreams.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

18,613listeners all time
417,873scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners