Napalm Records Handels GmbH
Release date
28 Aug 2009
Running length
12 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Njord 6:14 35,400
2 My Destiny 4:13 49,064
3 Emerald Island 5:23 33,254
4 Take The Devil In Me 3:48 16,994
5 Scarborough Fair 4:02 18,503
6 Through Our Veins 3:38 15,336
7 Irish Rain 3:59 15,930
8 Northbound 4:21 37,436
9 Ragnarok 5:09 14,354
10 Morgenland 2:51 13,265
11 The Holy Bond 3:38 13,455
12 Froyas Theme 8:19 3,997

About this album

We don’t have a description for this album yet, care to help?

Other releases

Listening Trend

73,164listeners all time
1,121,727scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Abetancourt_

    Njord is so epic!

    26 Aug 2013 Reply
  • maryfox30

    muito show as musicas

    24 May 2012 Reply
  • frummel

    @Goldfaden...very good album...Thanx !♥!

    2 Aug 2011 Reply
  • Neytiri_

    Now Meredead is their best album to date. :) Then its Njord

    5 May 2011 Reply
  • adelinadarkstar

    Their best album to date

    18 Mar 2011 Reply
  • Neytiri_

    My favorite album of theirs so far

    16 Mar 2011 Reply
  • WildPork

    Since Vinland Saga is one of my favourite albums, I was worried that Leaves' Eyes might change their style or not make an album anywhere near as good. But the only difference is that there are more male vocals and it is more epic. I'm not a fan of the male vocals, but being epic is obviously a good thing.

    15 Jan 2011 Reply
  • nDroae

    I've come to realize that my main problem with this album is its lack of any kind of conclusion... it just sort of ends. Maybe it would help if we knew the words to the spoken part of Froya's Theme, but still, musically it just doesn't feel like a conclusion. It would be nice if the next album complements Njord as a sort of second half of a whole :)

    12 Dec 2010 Reply
  • PrinceOfOctober

    The cover is great

    11 Nov 2010 Reply
  • waxear

    This CD must be optimized for this:

    23 Jul 2010 Reply
  • lfml_1

    "You are listening to the new Leaves' Eyes album 'Nord'" :P

    18 Jul 2010 Reply
  • musicdreamer11

    I wonder if anyone knows who's done the mixing/mastering on this album? A grossly sickening overuse of over-compression/limiting...Utterly squashed, flat and heavily clipped....distorted, terrible production sorry...This needs to be remastered (amongst many, many others), is it going to be remastered? I am really utterly fed up of the cursed destructinve Loudness Wars...Beautiful music destroyed by crappy mastering, just real sad!....*sigh* :(

    8 Apr 2010 Reply
  • nuvemroxa

    I guess I didn't find this band anything special before, but now I really like this album. :D

    22 Mar 2010 Reply
  • drmors

    This is a great album! (it even got 4 out of 5 stars in Kerrang mag). The growls and add contrast and depth.

    13 Mar 2010 Reply
  • Voronushka

    Слушаю их впервые. Чёткого мнения ещё нет, но мне нравится их звучание... очень нравится.

    21 Feb 2010 Reply
  • mfincredible

    great album

    27 Dec 2009 Reply
  • Mosay

    At last I had some time to listen Njord attentilvely and I have to say that I'm amazed about how big is their progress. I never was a big fan of their, but if their future reeleases will be as good as Njord for sure I would be.

    12 Dec 2009 Reply
  • nDroae

    That's the limited edition... this is the regular album listing. :)

    7 Dec 2009 Reply
  • korg_

    Their best!!

    12 Nov 2009 Reply
  • Wanko1

    A good album!!!

    5 Nov 2009 Reply
  • All 60 shouts

Top Listeners