Loading player…

Leaf Hound is a blues/hard rock band formed in 1969 in London, UK under their original name, Black Cat Bones. Early incarnations of the Black Cat Bones featured guitarist Paul Kossoff and drummer Simon Kirke who both left to form Free. Black Cat Bones issued one album for Decca Records entitled Barbed Wire Sandwich. They replaced their vocalist shortly after releasing the album, adding Peter French to the line-up. Guitarist Rod Price departed soon after to join Foghat and… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • i'm in love with this band <3
  • a touch of softness rock n roll and psychedelia
  • lol @ psych rock and stoner rock tags. This is hard rock you morans. Freelance Fiend could totally be a Zeppelin track. he rest of their stuff is in the same style. Tag as hard rock / blues instead of psych rock tyvm
  • sweet leaf hound
  • fuckin good stuff
  • Great band, great riffs
  • sick
  • major stoner bands like kyuss have cited leaf hound as a big influence

API Calls