Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


the Netherlands (2007 – present)

A gothic metal band from the Netherlands founded by ex-Orphanage drummer (Holland’s first Gothic Groove Metal band ) Erwin Polderman and vocalist Carla Douw. A charismatic singer with passion in her voice, melancholic and mystical, atmospheric synths and piano, heavy guitar riffs and a groovy rhythm section are the main features of La-Ventura.
Their song “Trefoil” was included in the free music compilation “Songs From The Crypt”. In November the band began the recordings for their upcoming debut album, which wes actually mixed and mastered in the USA. All was set in motion to make the release a big success, so finally the debut “A New Beginning” finally was released through Razar Ice Records in the late 2007.


Top Albums


Add event

Listening Trend

2,036listeners all time
34,738scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Noctem-Aeternam

    New Album ... White Crow is now out ...gotta say its really good ...highly recommened, fans of the 1st album wont be dissapointed and i am sure White Crow will bring them some new fans too :-)

    29 Mar 2013 Reply
  • surturus

    This band is one of my favs \m/

    9 Jun 2010 Reply
  • elendaeril

    Seen them just a short while ago, and was completely amazed by their performance... I'll be seeing more of them, that's a sure thing!!

    2 Dec 2009 Reply
  • TheCryOfSilence

    Really good :D

    13 Jul 2009 Reply
  • evil-dark


    13 Jun 2009 Reply
  • MetalHeadLiz

    I love this band !!!!!

    9 May 2009 Reply
  • ax7xa


    1 May 2009 Reply
  • lost_to_apathy

    I can't believe how much 'Only Love Will Find Its Way' steals lyrics from Breaking Benjamin's 'So Cold'!! It pretty much has the same lyrics in the verses, only the chorus is different! Wonder why they blatantly copied them.... Anyway, ignoring that, nice band

    17 Jun 2008 Reply
  • MelancholyRage

    Can't find anything on Razar Ice Records, seems like they dumped it. No mention of record label on their myspace or official website.

    13 Oct 2007 Reply
  • Anne13

    Cool! :D

    17 Mar 2007 Reply
  • within_darkness

    The songs are getting mixed in the USA right now, so we can expect the forthcoming debut album pretty soon, in the first half of 2007. The titles of the songs are: Trefoil, Deadline, Right and Righteous, The Hunter, Memoria, A New Beginning , Only Love Will Find it's Way, Messed Up, F.O.T.S., and Cry.

    10 Mar 2007 Reply
  • Anne13

    Yes :D. I'd like to hear more of them!

    6 Jan 2007 Reply
  • within_darkness

    They've signed up with Razar Ice Records, I can't wait for the album to come out this year! The first songs are just beautiful!

    6 Jan 2007 Reply

Top Listeners