This Is Happening

Release date
14 May 2010
Running length
9 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Dance Yrself Clean 8:54 327,390
2 Drunk Girls 3:38 248,777
3 One Touch 7:43 180,161
4 All I Want 6:39 200,191
5 I Can Change 5:56 276,058
6 You Wanted a Hit 9:04 184,714
7 Pow Pow 8:21 150,077
8 Somebody's Calling Me 6:51 132,108
9 Home 7:51 171,512

About this album

The third LCD Soundsystem album to be released May 17th/18th via DFA records. ‘Drunk Girls’ is the first single to be released from the album.

According to Songfacts, This Is Happening was named the top album of 2010 by the Rhapsody music service. “LCD Soundsystem’s James Murphy is a consummate student of pop music, and the perfectly executed This Is Happening synthesizes ’70s art rock, early ’80s avant disco and ’90s post-punk without sounding like self-conscious post-modern pastiche, which is no small achievement,” observed Rhapsody CEO Sam Chennault.

Other releases

Listening Trend

478,777listeners all time
8,554,777scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • GagaZaynLover

    Cant stop listening it.

    6 Jun 2013 Reply
  • niqart

    And "Home" their finest song!

    23 Mar 2013 Reply
  • niqart

    After deleting shitty & silly "Drunk girls" this album immidiately became their Best work ever released.

    23 Mar 2013 Reply
  • Journey_Agent

    This album has some of their best work but too much filler to be better than Sound of Silver which has... none. And as good as home and dance yrself clean are, they aren't all my friends.

    14 Nov 2012 Reply
  • Rock_md

    I love this album cover!

    15 Aug 2012 Reply
  • nacht_vogel

    pow pow is so bad that it kind of almost ruins the album for me, but then you've got home which is one of the best tracks they ever did... anyway, i wish pow pow and somebody's calling me weren't there.

    3 Jul 2012 Reply
  • prominence_la

    A winner in my books.

    9 Jun 2012 Reply
  • MarcusAurelio

    Definitely not bad, but I for one like Sound of Silver more.

    21 May 2012 Reply
  • gonzeaux

    It's on us, guys! This record will be considered a near flawless classic by future generations, and deservedly so, but only if we keep the conversation going. I want my unborn kids to talk about LCD like we do Talking Heads. Keep the love comin' :)

    27 Apr 2012 Reply
  • Smooth1981


    24 Mar 2012 Reply
  • innerspeaker

    This Is Bowie

    29 Dec 2011 Reply
  • okcesar

    Trabajo parejo, bien hecho, recuerda mucho los ochentas, pero tiene todo el aire de modernidad de los LCD.

    27 Dec 2011 Reply
  • elastobabe01


    1 Oct 2011 Reply
  • cholero

    Great album. Incredibly good dynamic range (-> good sound quality)

    14 Sep 2011 Reply
  • baileymclell

    Such a great album. I Can Change is a real stand out for me.

    19 Jul 2011 Reply
  • conditionals

    "Even though "Drunk Girls" got me into LCD Soundsystem" Hahahaha.

    9 May 2011 Reply
  • lucascgc

    It's not better than Sound of Silver, but I finally found the place of this album in the LCDS discography, as the grooviest, darkest, most chill-ish album. The one I wanna listen at night after a busy day.

    30 Mar 2011 Reply
  • mydesperateicon

    better than Sound of Silver ♥ ♥

    18 Mar 2011 Reply
  • MinkCote

    I can definitely hear the influence of bowie's berlin trilogy in this album. good stuff

    11 Mar 2011 Reply
  • CTCodemonkey

    Holy crap I like this.

    5 Mar 2011 Reply
  • All 135 shouts

Listening Now

Top Listeners