Smell the Magic

Sub Pop
Release date
9 Jul 1991
Running length
9 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Shove 3:12 33,933
2 Fast and Frightening 2:36 17,556
3 (Right On) Thru 3:14 10,519
4 Deathwish 3:47 11,443
5 'Till the Wheels Fall Off 3:45 8,149
6 Broomstick 3:49 9,683
7 Packin' a Rod 2:10 16,557
8 Just Like Me 3:31 10,216
9 American Society 3:52 11,206

About this album

Smell the Magic is the second album by the Los Angeles band L7. It was initially released in September 1990 as a 12” EP containing only the first six songs. It was reissued on CD in July 1991, expanded to album length with three more tracks: “Packin’ a Rod”, “Just Like Me”, and “American Society”. The opening song, “Shove”, was released as the band’s first single.

Other releases

Listening Trend

43,259listeners all time
359,289scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners