Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Large artwork

Myths of the Near Future is the Mercury Prize-winning debut album by English band Klaxons. It was released on 29 January 2007 through Polydor Records. Myths of the Near Future contains re-recorded versions of "Gravity's Rainbow", "Atlantis to Interzone" and "Four Horsemen of 2012", along with the singles "Magick", "Golden Skans" and, most recently, "It's Not Over Yet". It is named after Myths of the Near Future, a collection of short stories by British writer J. G. Ballard. It was… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • rating 8.5/10
  • great album
  • Listening to it again for the first time in a few years, and it still seems as fresh as it did back then. [2]
  • Almost perfect. Almost.
  • One of the best albums I've ever heard. Great from the start 'til the end.
  • ale kurwa zajebisty album. [5]
  • ale kurwa zajebisty album. [4]
  • I still haven't forgotten the way this album was hyped by the British press in 2007. Still put me off from properly absorbing this album or any of their later work.
  • Every song on this album tells a story.

API Calls