Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Kitchens of Distinction is an band which formed in 1986 in South London, England, United Kingdom. The band consists of Patrick Fitzgerald (vocals, bass), Julian Swales (guitar), and Daniel Goodwin (drums). The band split in 1996, but reunited in 2012.

Over the course of their career, the band has released five studio albums - "Love is Hell" (1989), "Strange Free World" (1991), "The Death of Cool" (1992), "Cowboys and Aliens" (1994), and "Folly" (2013).

Dan Goodwin (drums) met Julian… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • love you forever, dear KOD.
  • Потрясающей красоты группа [2]
  • Here comes the stickler with his brand new Polaroids!
  • I don't think there's another band that addresses homosexuality in such a compelling manner, along with the abuse, angst, and heartbreak that can come with it. After revisiting Strange, Death, and Cowboys, it's hard to not call them one of the best bands of the 90s.
  • For some reason, these guys remind me of R.E.M. But obviously, so so so much better.
  • ёоох этот невероятный голос, что он делает ))))
  • Потрясающей красоты группа, мало кто из дрим попа дивиностых дорос до такой душевности. Strange Free World и Cowboys and Aliens - самые прекрасные их записи.
  • shoegaze Felt [2]
  • Patrick has such a delicious voice <3
  • Wow I'm late for this band :P This is like a shoegaze Felt... Wonderful everything for this band

API Calls