Hymns for the Nonbeliever

Eleven: A Music Company
Release date
21 Jul 2007
Running length
3 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Opinions Won't Keep You Warm At Night 3:06 20,230
2 Strings and Drums 3:13 9,579
3 Spray On Pants 3:47 14,065

About this album

Hymns for the Nonbeliever is the second studio album by the Australian band Kisschasy, it was released on July 21 2007. On July 29, the Hymns for the Nonbeliever debuted in the ARIA Album Charts at #5, holding its place on the chart for 9 weeks, 3 weeks longer than their first album United Paper People. The album is said to cover “global politics, animal cruelty, religion, love and deception”, Lead singer Darren Corduex has also stated, “If I was to describe the album in one word I would call it an “Awakening”. An awakening to ourselves, our music, and to the world around us.”

The first single, “Opinions Won’t Keep You Warm At Night”, was released on June 9, 2007 and made its chart entry at #10 on the Aria Charts, spending 20 weeks in the Top 50. A second single, “Spray On Pants”, was released on November 10, 2007, it peaked at #47.

Track listing:
1. “The Perfect Way to Meet” - 2:48
2. “Opinions Won’t Keep You Warm At Night” - 3:06
3. “Real and Untouched” - 4:13
4. “Strings and Drums” - 3:12
5. “Ugly Birds in a Beautiful Cage” - 3:32
6. “Tiny Plastic Cup” - 3:50
7. “Factory” - 3:22
8. “Spray On Pants” - 3:47
9. “To Death” - 2:44
10. “Ghost” - 3:46
11. “My Bible Is A Scrapbook”(Backing vocals Ryan Terry) 4:00
12. “Dissolution” - 3:39
13. “Opinions Won’t Keep You Warm At Night (Live)” - 3:16 (iTunes bonus track)

Other releases

Listening Trend

20,958listeners all time
228,593scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

Top Listeners