Black Pelican
Release date
26 Aug 2011
Running length
15 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Kim Wilde - It's Alright 4:18 1,969
2 Kim Wilde - In Between Days 3:09 1,454
3 Kim Wilde - About You Now 3:38 1,230
4 Kim Wilde - Sleeping Satellite 4:10 1,593
5 Kim Wilde - To France 4:01 1,526
6 Kim Wilde - A Little Respect 3:25 1,207
7 Kim Wilde - Remember Me 3:53 962
8 Kim Wilde - Anyone Who Had A Heart 3:52 1,026
9 Kim Wilde - Wonderful Life 4:52 1,184
10 Kim Wilde - They Don't Know About Us 2:40 847
11 Kim Wilde - Beautiful Ones 3:49 958
12 Kim Wilde - Just What I Needed 3:48 795
13 Kim Wilde - Ever Fallen In Love (With Someone) 3:16 587
14 Kim Wilde & Hal Fowler - Kooks (Duet with Hal Fowler) 2:54 9
15 Kim Wilde - I'll Stand By You 3:39 58

About this album

Bonus tracks:
1. Forever Young
2. I’ll Stand By You

1. Spirit In The Sky

Snapshots is the twelfth studio album and the first covers album by British singer Kim Wilde. It was released in Germany on 26 August 2011 by Columbia SevenOne and was released in other regions as an import on 13 September 2011. The album features versions of songs hand-picked by Wilde from the last five decades.

The album was preceded by its lead single which is a double release of “It’s Alright” and “Sleeping Satellite”, originally recorded by East 17 and Tasmin Archer respectively. They were released on 19 August 2011 and both songs have an accompanying music video. Also on the album is a duet with her husband Hal Fowler on the final track “Kooks”, originally by David Bowie. The digital download version of the album available on the iTunes Store includes the bonus track “I’ll Stand by You”, originally by The Pretenders, as well as the music videos for “It’s Alright” and “Sleeping Satellite”. A track by track interview was also available as an extra bonus for those who pre-ordered the album on iTunes. Another bonus track has been made available on an exclusive edition of the album only sold at Saturn stores. The song included is “Forever Young”, originally recorded by Alphaville and first covered by Laura Branigan.

Other releases

Listening Trend

4,166listeners all time
40,966scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • BimboBoy

    Actually, the correct title of track 13 (according to the back cover) is: Ever Fallen In Love (With Someone You Shouldn't've)

    26 Sep 2011 Reply
  • HowSpiffing

    @ Parklife-de - of course it isn't, it is a cover album... her best album would not be full of covers. It is still a great album though :)

    6 Sep 2011 Reply
  • Parklife-de

    I dare to say that this isn't her best album...

    4 Sep 2011 Reply
  • frozentorture


    27 Aug 2011 Reply

Top Listeners