Man on the Moon: The End of Day

G.O.O.D./Dream On/Universal Records
Release date
15 Sep 2009
Running length
15 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 In My Dreams (Cudder Anthem) (Album Version (Explicit)) 3:19 1,438
2 Soundtrack 2 My Life (Album Version (Explicit)) 3:56 4,757
3 Simple As... (Album Version (Explicit)) 2:31 1,779
4 Solo Dolo (nightmare) (Album Version (Explicit)) 4:26 1,928
5 Heart Of A Lion (Kid Cudi Theme Music) (Album Version (Explicit)) 4:22 1,600
6 My World (Album Version (Explicit)) 4:03 908
7 Day 'N' Nite (nightmare) 3:41 23,133
8 Sky Might Fall (Album Version (Explicit)) 3:41 1,823
9 Enter Galactic (Love Connection Part I) (Album Version (Explicit)) 4:20 1,187
10 Alive (nightmare) (Album Version (Explicit)) 4:07 948
11 Cudi Zone (Album Version (Explicit)) 4:19 1,527
12 Make Her Say (Album Version (Explicit)) 3:36 1,024
13 Pursuit Of Happiness (nightmare) (Album Version (Explicit)) 4:56 3,638
14 Hyyerr (Album Version (Explicit)) 3:32 613
15 Up Up & Away (Album Version (Explicit)) 3:47 1,644

About this album

Man on the Moon: The End of Day is the debut album of American rapper Kid Cudi, released September 15, 2009, on GOOD Music. A concept album, it follows the release of his first mixtape A Kid Named Cudi (2008). Production for the album took place during 2007 to 2009 and was handled by several record producers, including Cudi, Kanye West, Emile Haynie, Plain Pat, No I.D., Dot da Genius, and Jeff Bhasker, among others.

Man on the Moon: The End of Day spawned three singles–”Day ‘n’ Nite”, “Make Her Say” and “Pursuit of Happiness”–that attained chart success, including the former, which became a US platinum-certified hit single. To further promote the album, he toured with Asher Roth and Lady Gaga. Upon its release, Man on the Moon: The End of Day received positive reviews from most music critics, who praised it for its music composition and different approach to being a hip-hop record. Aside from being included on music critics list of the best albums of the year, Man on the Moon: The End of Day received three Grammy Awards nominations.
The album debuted at number four on both the US Billboard 200 and Billboard Top Rap Albums chart, selling 104,000 copies in its first week of release in the United States. It later became certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), for shipments exceeding 500,000 copies in the US. Outside of the US, the album was less commercially successful, generally peaking outside of the top fifty positions of album charts.

Other releases

Listening Trend

788,039listeners all time
16,954,958scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.