Roc-a-Fella Records
Release date
18 Jun 2013
Running length
10 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 On Sight 2:36 208,417
2 Black Skinhead 3:08 328,239
3 I Am a God 3:52 185,798
4 New Slaves 4:16 212,543
5 Hold My Liquor 5:27 174,360
6 I'm in It 3:55 168,306
7 Blood on the Leaves 6:00 204,574
8 Guilt Trip 4:04 154,812
9 Send It Up 2:58 151,458
10 Bound 2 3:49 205,802

About this album

Yeezus is the sixth solo studio album by American hip hop recording artist and producer Kanye West. It was released June 18, 2013, by Def Jam Recordings. The album follows his 2010 effort, My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy. The album was primarily recorded in Paris, with West enlisting various artists and close collaborators for work and production on the album. West enlisted the help of producer Rick Rubin a mere week shy of its release to strip down the record’s sound in favor of a more minimalist approach.

Musically, Yeezus is darker and sonically experimental, combining elements of Chicago drill, dancehall, acid house, and industrial music. Promotion of Yeezus included worldwide video projections of the music and live television performances. The album received rave reviews from music critics upon its release.

Other releases

Listening Trend

371,240listeners all time
11,958,319scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • unfack

    Kanyeezy, you sneaky motherfucker. [3]

    1 May 9:02pm Reply
  • Facemelter_

    After two years I can really say... AMAZING album, a respectable 4,5/5

    26 Apr 7:01pm Reply
  • KanyeWast


    1 Apr 5:49pm Reply
  • OhJohnNo

    I'm In It is his most underrated song

    19 Mar 11:25am Reply
  • Illest_Villain

    Kanyeezy, you sneaky motherfucker. [2]

    1 Mar 7:37pm Reply
  • TheSuperCrasher

    It's so weird, this is my probably his "worst" album, yet it has the second most plays in my library. Kanyeezy, you sneaky motherfucker.

    12 Feb 11:58pm Reply
  • alefspfc

    trash, i hate this album so much

    8 Feb 5:49am Reply
  • barbwireboy2

    I feel like I had an opposite feeling to many, I see this album as an anti-grower. I really loved it at first, but the more I listened to it, half the songs are just boring, lyrically awful or just over-long. The first 4 tracks are really great, but it really loses steam after that. Blood on the Leaves is really the only song out of the last 6 that I enjoy, and even that could be shortened by a verse to make it a lot better.

    31 Jan 2:57am Reply
  • meninoestranho

    Yeezus is a cult and this is cult rap if ever a genre needed defining. [2] Definiu tudo!

    31 Dec 2014 Reply
  • DrMaplewood

    If you've followed Kanye throughout his development as an artist - as he's grown more and more into realising his fullest potential - this album comes as a triumph. It's a phenomenal, visionary effort that tapped into the parts of Kanye's vault that he could never previously unlock. The whole mood, atmosphere, tone and delivery of each track is so uniquely Kanye that it really requires a love of the artist to fully appreciate its meaning and depth. It's a breaking out, an ascension, a realisation. Yeezus is a cult and this is cult rap if ever a genre needed defining.

    22 Dec 2014 Reply

    this is shit

    10 Dec 2014 Reply
  • N01s3mak3r

    Awesome album... Maybe better than Dark Fantasy. I love the new experimental sound!

    24 Nov 2014 Reply
  • Illest_Villain

    Hated it at first but now can't get enough of it. [2]

    16 Nov 2014 Reply
  • SaraBeeJim

    flipping awesome

    10 Nov 2014 Reply
  • Daga93

    This is such a grower. Hated it at first but now can't get enough of it.

    10 Oct 2014 Reply
  • kNNn

    this is a fucking timeless masterpiece, IMO.

    8 Oct 2014 Reply
  • norman_will

    Sick album

    2 Oct 2014 Reply

    Check out the best resource to buy Instagram followers and likes cheap using as your go to site.

    30 Sep 2014 Reply
  • eric_montana

    Hated this at first. Better each time I listen to it now.

    29 Sep 2014 Reply
  • opgay

    Best of 2013

    25 Sep 2014 Reply
  • All 453 shouts

Listening Now

Top Listeners