Dreaming Of Revenge

Cooking Vinyl
Release date
30 Jun 2008
Running length
13 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Bone Chaos In The Castle 2:28 32,641
2 Life Being What It Is 4:00 34,468
3 Sad American 3:08 28,911
4 Pull Me Out Alive 3:45 35,923
5 Montreal 4:27 29,488
6 Open Mouth 4:42 27,221
7 So Much For So Little 3:32 26,543
8 Saving Days In A Frozen Head 3:09 27,253
9 Air And Kilometers 4:25 24,124
10 Can Anyone Who Has Heard This Music Really Be A Bad Person? 5:11 24,801
11 2 O'Clock 5:50 25,099
12 Zeitgeist 8:01 927
13 I Need A Girl Who Knows A Map 3:14 1,278

About this album

Dreaming of Revenge is the fourth album by the American guitarist Kaki King, released in 2008. A recent interview regarding the album can be found here: The album was leaked on February 22, 2008, less than a month before its official release. On March 4, 2008, iTunes released a full version of Dreaming of Revenge featuring the bonus track “I Need a Girl Who Knows a Map”. On March 11, Amoeba Records released a version of Dreaming of Revenge that included a Vinyl 33’ copy of “Pull Me Out Alive” with the unreleased B-Side “Zeitgeist”. In early April, The Japanese Edition of Dreaming of Revenge was released with Both “Zeitgeist” and “I Need a Girl Who Knows a Map” on the same disc, along with full lyrics to all songs sung on the album. All songs written and composed by Kaki King.

Other releases

Listening Trend

44,639listeners all time
1,443,925scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.