Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Juice Leskinen & Coitus Int


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Juice Leskinen & Coitus Int was finnish rock band that was active in 70’s. Its original members were Mikko Alatalo, Juice Leskinen, Harri Rinne and Max Möller. Later Pentti Penninkilampi, Heikki Jokela and Eetu Tuominen joined the band.

The band was founded under the name Los Coitus Interruptus, which later was shortened to Coitus Int. Love Records released their debut album in November 1973. Album is known for songs Heinolassa jyrää, Jeesus pelastaa and Rokkaan.

In Spring of 1974, they released single Marilyn/Einarin polkupyörä, which became a big hit. In November, single Jyrki Boy/Napoleonin mopo continued success. The band underwent several member changes, but the second album, Per Vers, runoilija included a number of subsequent Juice classics such as Panomies, Elämässä pitää olla runkkua, Juankoski Here I Come and Kuopio tanssii ja soi.

In the spring of 1975 band released two more singles: Se oli jautaa/Tarzanin kalsarit and Löyly löi/Seminoloogie. Despite their popularity, however, the band broke up July 1975.

Top Albums

Listening Trend

5,159listeners all time
55,006scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners