Long Black Train

Universal/Island Def Jam
Release date
31 Oct 2006
Running length
11 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Long Black Train 4:11 90,427
2 In My Dreams 3:35 20,523
3 What It Ain't (Closed Captioned, Album Version) 3:26 215
4 I Had One One Time 3:17 7,041
5 Jacksonville 3:56 7,154
6 Backwoods Boy 3:41 16,873
7 Unburn All Our Bridges 3:19 10,396
8 You Don't Mess Around With Jim 3:18 7,157
9 She'll Go On You 4:03 9,112
10 Good Woman Bad 3:01 6,648
11 The Difference Between A Woman And A Man 3:43 6,603

About this album

Long Black Train is the debut album from American country music artist Josh Turner, released on October 14, 2003. It was certified platinum (RIAA) on November 19, 2004. Overall, the album produced three chart singles for Turner on the Hot Country Songs charts: “She’ll Go on You” (#46), the title track (#13), and “What It Ain’t” (#31).

Two of this album’s tracks were previously recorded by other artists. “You Don’t Mess Around with Jim” is a cover of a Jim Croce hit single from 1972, while “The Difference Between a Woman and a Man” was previously recorded by Doug Stone on his 1999 album Make up in Love.

In 2004, the album was re-released with four tracks omitted.

Track listing
1. “Long Black Train” (Josh Turner) – 4:10
2. “In My Dreams” (Casey Beathard, Tony Martin) – 3:34
3. “What It Ain’t” (Tim Mensy, Monty Criswell) – 3:27
4. “I Had One One Time” (Harley Allen, Don Sampson) – 3:16
5. “Jacksonville” (Turner, Pat McLaughlin) – 3:56A
6. “Backwoods Boy” (Turner) – 3:41
7. “Unburn All Our Bridges” (Jamie O’Hara) – 3:19
8. “You Don’t Mess Around with Jim” (Jim Croce) – 3:18A
9. “She’ll Go on You” (Mark Narmore) – 4:03
10. “Good Woman Bad” (McLaughlin, Roger Younger) – 3:00A
11. “The Difference Between a Woman and a Man” (Bobby Braddock) – 3:43A

(A) Track omitted from 2004 re-release.

Other releases

Listening Trend

112,232listeners all time
405,449scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.
  • DougSoop

    Josh, I am looking everywhere for a song that was on your first album. It was cut 2 or 3 and I can find it nowhere, but I love the tune. Hope you are well. See you in Lake Charles. The people here are pumped about your show. Hope you are doing well. Take care. Doug.

    3 May 2012 Reply
  • grandmajoan41

    This song is amazing...in fact, all his songs are amazing...and he is amazing.

    9 Aug 2010 Reply
  • angel_clipped

    lmao i found this album in a christian music store.

    24 Jun 2010 Reply
  • AlexandreJerome

    Why don't they have all the tracks? This is a wonderful album. 100% the best.

    13 Jan 2007 Reply

Top Listeners