Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

Release date
12 Nov 2002
Running length
20 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Prologue: Book II and the Escape from the Dursleys 5:02 11,731
2 Fawkes the Phoenix 4:17 21,692
3 The Chamber of Secrets 3:26 17,172
4 Gilderoy Lockhart 2:48 16,885
5 The Flying Car 4:07 14,624
6 Knockturn Alley 4:53 14,769
7 Introducing Colin 4:04 14,925
8 The Dueling Club 4:39 13,954
9 Dobby the House Elf 4:02 14,416
10 The Spiders 4:31 13,061
11 Moaning Myrtle 2:05 13,353
12 Meeting Aragog 3:18 12,591
13 Fawkes Is Reborn 2:54 13,761
14 Meeting Tom Riddle 3:37 13,006
15 Cornish Pixies 2:12 12,596
16 Polyjuice Potion 3:51 11,880
17 Cakes for Crabbe and Goyle 3:41 12,055
18 Dueling the Basilisk 5:01 11,872
19 Reunion of Friends 4:42 13,578
20 Harry's Wondrous World 4:59 42,571

About this album

The Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets original motion picture soundtrack was released on 12 November 2002. The score was originally slated to be composed and conducted entirely by John Williams, but due to scheduling conflicts with the scoring of Steven Spielberg’s film Catch Me If You Can, composer William Ross was brought in to adapt Williams’ music and conduct the scoring sessions with the London Symphony Orchestra.

From what can be heard in the soundtrack, there are six new themes, representing “Fawkes the Phoenix”, “The Chamber of Secrets”, “Gilderoy Lockhart”, “Dobby the House Elf”, “The Spiders”, and “Moaning Myrtle”.

Upon its release, the soundtrack was available in one of five different collectible covers. Each cover featured a different character or characters packaged above the main cover featuring Harry, Ron, and Hermione.

The soundtrack was a Grammy Award nominee for the Best Score Soundtrack for Visual Media in 2003. It charted on the Billboard 200 at 81, and also charted at 5 on the Top Soundtracks Chart.[1] In Japan, the album was certified gold by the RIAJ for 100,000 copies shipped to stores.

Though it does not appear on the soundtrack album, the Quidditch scene features a passage of a cue from Zam the assassin and the chase through coruscant, a track from the soundtrack to Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones, another score by Williams which was released earlier in the same year. It is not known why the cue was used, however it is likely that the cue was used due to time constraints.

Other releases

Listening Trend

19,601listeners all time
407,355scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.
  • GenghisKhanPL

    "Spiders" <3

    20 Jul 2012 Reply
  • LivCullen

    Why won't they let me scrobble the British spelled titles??

    17 Nov 2011 Reply
  • Clackers

    Fawkes The Pheonix, The Chamber of Secrets, The Flying Car, The Spiders, and Reunion of Friends are all top notch Williams. Probably more standout tracks on this score than in the first or third films.

    10 Jun 2010 Reply
  • darthpaula

    You can see markedly the resemblance between that OST and Williams' SW: AotC : ).

    15 Apr 2010 Reply
  • Lowbacca

    williams working his...magic

    18 Sep 2009 Reply
  • David_CZ


    6 Mar 2009 Reply
  • Vladalucard

    Amen to that

    28 Mar 2008 Reply
  • hbrito

    Whatever John Williams touch turns into gold.

    2 Feb 2008 Reply
  • Codswallop

    Williams made some incredible music for the Harry Potter films.

    12 Jan 2008 Reply

Top Listeners