No Better Than This

New Rounder
Release date
17 Aug 2010
Running length
13 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Save Some Time To Dream 4:30 5,447
2 The West End 3:57 4,053
3 Right Behind Me 4:00 3,642
4 A Graceful Fall 3:20 3,379
5 No Better Than This 3:12 4,319
6 Thinking About You 3:28 3,390
7 Coming Down The Road 4:44 3,171
8 No One Cares About Me 6:11 2,817
9 Love At First Sight 4:36 2,774
10 Don’t Forget About Me 3:14 229
11 Each Day Of Sorrow 2:35 2,442
12 Easter Eve 6:29 2,444
13 Clumsy Ol’ World 3:29 200

About this album

According to the No Better Than This Songfacts,Mellencamp and producer T-Bone Burnett recorded the 13 mono tracks for No Better Than This during the summer of 2009 using a 1955 Ampex portable recording machine and only one microphone, requiring all the musicians to gather together around the mic.
The album was recorded while Mellencamp was on the road with Bob Dylan and Willie Nelson. It features members of his band plus guests such as guitarist Marc Ribot and former Johnny Cash upright bassist Dave Roe. The tracks were laid down at various historic locations, such as the First African Baptist Church in Savannah, Georgia, the historic Sun Studios in Memphis and the Sheraton Gunter Hotel in San Antonio, where blues pioneer Robert Johnson made his first recordings in November of 1936.

Other releases

Listening Trend

9,006listeners all time
102,180scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners