Live at Leeds

One World UK
Release date
15 Dec 1998
Running length
11 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Outside In (BBC Live In Concert - Paris Theatre 30/12/71) 8:20 34
2 Solid Air 5:44 74,184
3 Make No Mistake 5:57 4,637
4 Bless The Weather (BBC Live In Concert - Paris Theatre 30/12/71) 4:17 76
5 The Man In The Station 2:51 28,343
6 I'd Rather Be the Devil 8:49 19,956
7 My Baby Girl 2:29 3,813
8 You Can Discover 3:42 5,135
9 So Much In Love With You 2:50 2,998
10 Clutches 1:53 1,820
11 Mailman 5:29 252

About this album

We don’t have a description for this album yet, care to help?

Other releases

Listening Trend

1,410listeners all time
12,664scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Fr0mN0where

    A wonderful album! - I honestly think it may be one of the best live albums ever, so it's amazing to consider that John Martyn could not find a publisher for it at the time, and published it himself from his home. The 10,000 copies sent out mail order were numbered and signed - a real collectors item now. Even John (sadly he died last year) didn't have a copy!

    13 Feb 2010 Reply
  • folkyjazzlounge

    What a brilliant pairing - John Martyn and Danny Thompson. This album marks a phase in his playing that I well recall but don't listen to that much now - great to hear this album again.

    11 Oct 2008 Reply
  • brownbattery

    This great album features John Martyn with fantastic jazz/free drummer John Stevens and spectacular bassist Danny Thompson. There are 3 tracks with the addition of Paul Kossoff on second guitar, these weren't on the vinyl release.

    30 Apr 2008 Reply

Top Listeners