Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

John Jaworowicz' Blues Collective


John Jaworowicz' Blues Collective
  • 335
  • 8
Not many people have scrobbled John Jaworowicz' Blues Collective recently.
Learn more about scrobbling


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Grammy nominated John Jaworowicz (R.I.P. November 2001) was a gifted song writer and a talented vocalist and a Blues musician who had the knack of uniting the cream of the crop when it came to surrounding himself with a team of great players.

John Jaworowicz, the songwriter, had his tunes recorded by an endless list of magnificent performers, among which were Koko Taylor, Little Milton, Gov’t Mule, The Allman Brothers Band, Greg Allman, Son Seals, Jimmy Nalls and Rick Moore.

It’s not surprising that “Muddy Water Fever” is a little reminiscent of both Gov’t Mule and the Allman Brothers since the Blues Collective features a host of guests including Gov’t Mule/ Allman Bros’ -Warren Haynes on guitar, guitarist Jack Pearson, also once an Allman Brother, and guitarist Jimmy Nalls, who besides co-founding Sea Level with Chuck Leavell also played with the Gregg Allman Band.

The Blues Collective line-up is further enhanced by the presence of Willie Howse from the Greg Allman band on harp, Willie Dixon’s drummer, Chucki Burke and Billy Earheart from the Amazing Rhythm Aces on organ, Lonnie Mack drummer Max Schauff, Mr. Lucky front man Rick Moore and Jazz player Moe Denham.

Instrumentally, magnificent slide guitar, swirling Hammond organ, and the support of a powerful rhythm section provide an appropriate background for John’s raspy, rambling Blues vocals.

Listening Trend

8listeners all time
335scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile