Loading player…

Large artwork

A Sphere in the Heart of Silence is the fifth album in a series of six solo efforts that John Frusciante undertook from June 2004 to February 2005. It is an album of mostly electronica based material, and was a joint collaboration between John Frusciante and friend Josh Klinghoffer. Both of them perform vocals; John Frusciante sings lead vocals on "Afterglow", "Walls" and "My Life", and shares vocals with Josh Klinghoffer on "Surrogate People". Josh Klinghoffer performs lead vocals on… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • john and josh make beautiful music together ♥
  • that was @ dr johnny skinz by the way
  • Omar & John's album was more of a little "taste" of their chemistry together more than it was a well-conceived album or full justifiable release. This, despite being recorded so quickly was even in sound more structural and developed, it sounds like an album while Omar & John's record is in essence just a treat and a side-thought that turned out well.
  • More enjoyable than Frusciante's and Rodriguez-Lopez's album.
  • One of my new favorite albums.
  • nice
  • I love this album <3
  • my favorite album !!!
  • BEAUTY !!!

API Calls