Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Large artwork

John Coltrane - tenor sax Tommy Flanagan - piano Paul Chambers - bass Art Taylor - drums

Written by John Coltrane Recorded May 4, 1959 at Atlantic Studios, New York Originally released on the album Giant Steps, Atlantic SD-1311, January 1960

Similar Tracks


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • download Countdown.mp3
  • Masterly magician of the fast improvisation and soulful exponent of tenor saxophone jazz
  • Quick train of thought turns a quick tune into a jazz masterpiece of improvisation.
  • Awesome and then some
  • A master piece.Salud!!
  • Hittin' the pavement, hard!
  • This isn't Countdown, but still a very nice blues.
  • this is bad for my ears: every time i play it, i gotta crank up the volume.
  • superb

API Calls