Mind Joe

Project: Mooncircle
Release date
24 Jun 2010
Running length
17 tracks
Running time



    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Joe Kickass - What Is Music? 2:44 917
2 Joe Kickass - Bare Flesh 2:52 1,129
3 Joe Kickass - More Or Less 3:07 1,969
4 Joe Kickass - Birdman 2:31 1,125
5 Joe Kickass & Portformat - Unga Bunga 2:28 1
6 Joe Kickass - Afterhours 1:12 617
7 Joe Kickass - X Marks the Spot 2:16 1,005
8 Joe Kickass - The True Captain 3:04 1,053
9 Joe Kickass & Auke Sprangers - No Saints Asked 2:37 1
10 Joe Kickass - Choking On... 3:33 36
11 Joe Kickass - Give Me A Break 2:37 877
12 Joe Kickass - Akula 2:17 1,833
13 Joe Kickass - Black Coffee 2:52 1,112
14 Joe Kickass - Shirlyn 3:12 1,521
15 Joe Kickass - Leave It Up To You 3:47 790
16 Joe Kickass - Rawness 3:10 644
17 Joe Kickass & Arts The Beatdoctor - Gratitude free download 5:05 0

About this album

Full length album by Joe Kickass
…and then suddenly there was Joe Kickass. Seemingly out of the blue but with careful planning he dropped his well received ‘Let Me Introduce EP’ earlier this year on Project: Mooncircle. His track with Morlockk Dilemma called ‘Real Emcee’s’ of the ‘Zeitgeist EP’ featuring a.o. Lewis Parker, Obba Supa and John Robinson added some more heads to his rapidly expanding fan base.

Now, Joe is back to bring you his first full length album entitled ‘Mind Joe’. It’s a diverse soul, jazz and oldskool infused ride, laced with witty and gritty vocals and wrapped in a sick cover design sporting Joe’s own illustrations. Besides getting Portformat, Arts The Beatdoctor of The Q4 and of course Killing Skills on board, Joe again composed the majority of the beats himself proving himself as versatile as some kind of walking computer car that has yet to be invented.
This 17 track album brings your beloved hiphop back to life with it’s raw but musically underpinned sound and lets you dive in Joe’s mind as well as making you mind Joe for a long time to come.
‘Mind Joe’ will be released on the 4th of June on Project: Mooncircle and will be available on LP, CD and digital. For more info check www.projectmooncircle.com and www.joekickass.nl.
The vinyl version includes a DOWNLOAD CODE for the whole album.

Other releases

Listening Trend

2,696listeners all time
42,329scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

Top Listeners