Wob Songs

Jim Giddings
Running length
13 tracks
Running time



    Track     Duration Listeners
1 What We Want free download 2:17 35
2 Sabo Tabby Kitten free download 3:13 19
3 The Red Flag free download 1:31 41
4 The Old Toiler's Message free download 2:04 30
5 Workers Of The World Awaken free download 4:20 34
6 When You Wear That Button free download 1:59 26
7 Mr. Block free download 3:46 10
8 Are You A Wobbly? free download 2:22 16
9 It's A Long Way Down To the Soupline (version 2) free download 2:22 17
10 Hallelujah, I'm a Bum (w. Milford Song Circle) take 1 2:12 10
11 Hallelujah, I'm a Bum (w. Milford Song Circle) take 2 free download 2:08 25
12 Boom Went The Boom free download 1:45 9
13 Red November Black November free download 0:49 5

About this album

This album is a work in progress, an attempt to sing some ot the public-domain songs of the “Wobblies”, the Industrial Workers of the World (http://www.iww.org), from the early part of the twentieth century, mostly taken from the selection described in “The Big Red Songbook, 250-plus IWW Songs” , published in 2007 by Charles Kerr (http://www.charleshkerr.net/).

Other releases

Listening Trend

153listeners all time
674scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more

Listen to, buy or share


  • 674
  • 153
Not many people have scrobbled Wob Songs recently.
Learn more about scrobbling


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.