Done With The Devil

Release date
21 Apr 2009
Running length
12 tracks
Running time



    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Done With The Devil 5:11 100
2 Sweet Loving 3:48 79
3 Holler For Craig Lawler 6:28 78
4 Broken Toy 5:56 161
5 Ptryptophan Pterodactyl 4:13 70
6 I Turned Into A Martian 3:07 77
7 As Long As I Live 5:21 73
8 How It Come To Be 3:43 71
9 Life Of Denial 3:52 68
10 Afro Blue 8:56 91
11 Keep The Wolf From My Door 5:41 69
12 Enlightenment 4:44 60

About this album

Jason Ricci - harmonicas, vocals
Shawn Starski - guitars, vocals
Todd Edmunds - electric and double bass, tuba, sousaphone, melodica
Ed Michaels - drums, percussion, vocals

When Jason Ricci & New Blood launched Rocket Number 9, their debut release for Eclecto Groove Records, they turned the blues world on their respective ear with a visionary and sonically bombastic recording that created a legion of new fans and spent a total of 7 weeks on the Billboard Blues Charts peaking at #4.

Done With The Devil is easily Ricci & New Blood’s most ambitious project yet. An album filled with a diverse array of instrumentation that includes chromatic, diatonic, chord and polyphonia harmonicas; tuba, bass harmonica, electric and upright bass; electric, acoustic and dobro guitars; Hammond B-3 and various percussion, plus additional special guests including ace blues guitarist Shawn Kellerman. ~

Other releases

Listening Trend

203listeners all time
5,368scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners