Loading player…

Jarle Bernhoft is a Norwegian singer-songwriter and guitarist. Born in Nittedal, Akershus, Norway, Bernhoft co-founded, and performed lead vocals for, the rock band Span in 1999, which rose to fame both in his home country and internationally. After their split in 2005, Bernhoft became a solo artist, moving from the rock aesthetic of Span to funk and soul.

Bernhoft's first studio album as a solo artist, Ceramik City…

read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • Very good. <3
  • This man is a genius.
  • Nittedal pride
  • @Machiaz: I just did. I had no idea people were officially tagging him as Bernhoft! Thanks
  • C'mon guys change the name "Jarle Bernhoft" into just "Bernhoft" so all the scrobbles go to the same guy. It's bullshit to separate the guys name like this.
  • Tem uma bonita voz. Magnífico cantor!
  • Great funk artist! cool
  • Tak for endnu en fantastisk koncertoplevelse, Jarle!
  • I miss him in Span, but hes good all around!
  • I'm so addicted to his voice. Love his sampling live. [2]

API Calls