Seeing Things

Columbia/Starbucks Entertainment
Release date
6 May 2008
Running length
11 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Evil Is Alive and Well 3:58 34,865
2 Valley of the Low Sun 3:57 31,052
3 All Day and All Night 3:27 29,021
4 Everybody Pays as They Go 3:00 27,818
5 Will It Grow 4:48 32,383
6 I Told You I Couldn't Stop 4:12 24,423
7 War Is Kind 3:07 20,490
8 Something Good This Way Comes 3:37 47,917
9 On up the Mountain 3:45 24,923
10 This End of the Telescope 3:59 23,333
11 Costa Rica 3:34 1,142

About this album

Seeing Things is singer-songwriter Jakob Dylan’s first solo studio album. The album was released on June 10, 2008, by Columbia Records, and was recorded at the Hollywood Hills home of producer Rick Rubin.

Dylan performed songs from the album for a small group on May 8, 2008 at Nissan’s Live Sets in Los Angeles, California. Videos of these performances are available for viewing at Jakob Dylan @ Yahoo Music.

Dylan also announced his first solo tour with his band The Gold Mountain Rebels to promote the album beginning May 17, 2008, with appearances on Late Night with David Letterman on June 11, and on the Tonight Show with Jay Leno on July 15.

Other releases

Listening Trend

Sorry, there was a problem fetching these charts. Please try again in a few minutes.

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • myamazingmusic

    I want to listen to his theme song for The Guardian:..'there is trouble on my mind, ..' can anyone tell me?It is gorgeous thanks

    28 Jul 2010 Reply
  • Zodiac_Killer

    Seriously underrated. The genius runs in the genes, I see.

    6 Apr 2010 Reply
  • Meneezes

    so good as his father

    1 Oct 2009 Reply
  • AtomHeart42

    he is just as good as Bob, really

    20 Apr 2009 Reply
  • ZimmermanFan

    Awesome first solo album. Just apity that people will always compare him to his Father.

    28 Mar 2009 Reply
  • Babs_05

    Tagged the album for my 2008 radio last year, but only the first track ever came up, so I never got to hear it! grrr.

    12 Mar 2009 Reply
  • FadingMind

    Amazing album. It reminds me of most latter-day Bob Dylan albums. 4/5

    10 Oct 2008 Reply

Top Listeners