Running length
13 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 About the Author... 3:58 26
2 Innocence 4:43 10
3 Eve 2:54 31
4 The Serpent Deceived Me, and I Ate 3:43 9
5 Dirt 2:41 14
6 Loss of Abstract Thought 3:19 18
7 Forgiveness 4:20 22
8 Glory 3:13 19
9 Hannah's Song 3:25 17
10 Joshua free download 3:02 18
11 Angels 2:25 23
12 Letters 2:16 27
13 Marriage 4:38 26

About this album

“With the album now completed and the lead single ‘Joshua’ doing the rounds on various blogs there’s no better time to review the album.

The sound heard on ‘Score’ is unique. In fact saying its unique may even be an understatement. I can’t say with any certainty what genre would best describe this, but in no way is that a bad thing.

Most of the tracks on the album are purely instrumental, although some feature vocal samples. For example ‘Forgiveness’ features a modified Kanye West rapping ‘the only thing that I pray is that my feet don’t fail me now’ before the beat drops back in.

The album which clocks in at roughly 45 minutes is the definition of an easy listen and is strangely reminiscent of a more ‘Hip Hoppy’ Burial.

Overall, I really did enjoy this album. I went in with no previous knowledge of JSL or his sound and have come away pleasantly surprised.

I do however think that for some this album will be an acquired taste and any newcomer should first listen to his single ‘Joshua’ to get a feel for his individual style.”

Other releases

Listening Trend

154listeners all time
292scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.