Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Large artwork

Woman King is the fourth EP from Iron & Wine (aka Samuel Beam), released on February 22, 2005 by Sub Pop Records. Woman King expanded on the studio sounds that marked his previous LP, Our Endless Numbered Days, and also included electric guitars. Each track featured a spiritual female figure and had subtle biblical undertones, although Beam has said in interviews that he is agnostic.



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • can't stop listening to this!
  • so freakin' good. I love all the biblical allusions.
  • This album absolutely makes me swoon.
  • Amazing EP, seriously can't stop my love for this record!
  • My favorite. I didn't particularly follow where Beam went after this--the tracks I've heard just never particularly struck me--but what a fine, fine EP this is.
  • Utter perfection.
  • best thing ever
  • love every song
  • It's the best EP ever!
  • It's can't be so good. I don't believe in it. 100% of silent passion. 0% of boredom.

API Calls