Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

In Fear and Faith


Everyone’s tags

More tags


San Diego, California, United States (2006 – present)

In Fear and Faith is a rock band from San Diego, California, United States.

Their debut album Your World on Fire was released January 6th 2009. Their second album, Imperial was released on June 15, 2010.

In Fear and Faith was founded in 2006 by members Noah Slifka, Mehdi Niroomand, Tyler McElhaney, Jarred DeArmas, and Ramin Niroomand. A year after recording their self-titled demo, founding vocalist Jarred DeArmas left the group and Tyler “Telle” Smith was employed as the band’s clean vocalist along with Cody Anderson as the band’s unclean vocalist. They replaced guitarist Davey Owens with Noah Slifka while keyboardist, Michael Guy left the band completely without a member in his replacement. With this line-up, they recorded their second EP, Voyage and released it via iTunes on December 17, 2007. Met with positive acclaim, the EP attracted the attention of Rise Records, which they were signed to the following year.

Current members

Jarred DeArmas - bass guitar (since 2011), lead vocals (2006)
Cody Anderson - unclean vocals (2007-2010, since 2014)
Noah Slifka - rhythm guitar (2007-2011), lead guitar (since 2014)
Scott Barnes - lead vocals (since 2008)
Sean Bell - rhythm guitar (since 2011)
Tyler McElhaney - bass guitar (2006-2011, since 2014)
Chase Whitney - Drums (since 2014)

Former members

Michael Guy - keyboards (2006-2007)
Davey Owens - rhythm guitar (2006-2007)
Tyler “Telle” Smith - clean vocals (2007-2008)


Top Albums


Add event

Listening Trend

236,880listeners all time
5,177,102scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • HerFadingSmile

    nazcapilot: they ve been writing new stuff for a while now and you are right. 7 members (2 bassists) atm. but I assume tyler can't do it full time in near future because of his family/child. but jarred the other bassist is actually the first vocalist on the self titled demo. so another original member. I wrote with them a couple of times. especially with sean bell. they re stronger than ever since ramin and mehdi left the band.

    28 Apr 1:06am Reply
  • HerFadingSmile

    I did a new vocal cover. it would be awesome if u could give me some feedback under the video. thanks.. ...

    28 Apr 1:04am Reply
  • Stttrfly

    }{ороши мать их...

    19 Dec 2014 Reply
  • nazcapilot

    What's their current status as a band? They appear to be active. Their Facebook page boasts seven members, but they haven't really updated anything in months. Also, they appear to have been dropped by Rise. They're no longer listed in their roster of signed artists. So what's happening here? Does anyone know what's going on here?

    8 Nov 2014 Reply
  • skies_


    14 Sep 2014 Reply
  • UponDoom

    they are still on Rise tho

    3 Jul 2014 Reply
  • nostalgia-rush

    i can tell why rise records dropped them. they honestly haven't put out a song that stands out from any of their other songs. maybe bones, but that's it. pretty unmemorable.

    7 Jun 2014 Reply
  • Entripy777

    bayharbour: Reawaken, Metalcore from Australia

    13 May 2014 Reply
  • vlad2208

    альбом бы запилили что ли

    21 Mar 2014 Reply
  • Entripy777

    Metalcore from Australia:

    18 Mar 2014 Reply
  • yearssomuch

    I'm not too into post-hardcore these days, but damn these guys are good.

    7 Mar 2014 Reply
  • Am1ntaS

    Check out BRIGHT MEMORIES - POST-HARDCORE band from Urkaine. If you want to listen to our tracks you can find them here Also, new single will be ready soon.

    13 Feb 2014 Reply
  • dr0mztm

    VOTE UP photo with current line up

    11 Feb 2014 Reply
  • o8949

    Not sure if I can find it now, I saw it in his blog or something like that.

    16 Jan 2014 Reply
  • HerFadingSmile

    o8949 : source please. sean wrote something different to me.

    30 Dec 2013 Reply
  • o8949

    Ramin wrote that they disbanded :c

    19 Dec 2013 Reply
  • bobo9390

    I hope they carry on somehow. They can get by on their own. Greeley Estates is managing in rather well.

    22 Oct 2013 Reply
  • AddictedToHer

    rise records dropped them

    19 Oct 2013 Reply
  • Petie__Weedie

    This band is probably one of the most underrated bands. [2] <--- TRUE, but for me is the one of the best bands when I have ever heard.

    27 Sep 2013 Reply
  • bloody72

    pozdrowienia ze Ślaska

    14 Jul 2013 Reply
  • All 1360 shouts