Sons of Northern Darkness

Nuclear Blast
Release date
15 Aug 2006
Running length
8 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 One By One 4:58 79,866
2 Sons of Northern Darkness 4:44 65,787
3 Tyrants 6:15 71,484
4 Demonium 3:55 56,754
5 Within the Dark Mind 7:29 52,810
6 In My Kingdom Cold 7:13 56,328
7 Antarctica 7:09 50,403
8 Beyond the North Waves 8:05 52,299

About this album

Sons of Northern Darkness is the seventh album by the Norwegian black metal band Immortal. Musically, it continues the blackened thrash metal style heard the two previous releases At the Heart of Winter and Damned in Black. This was the band’s first release on Nuclear Blast Records. Iscariah left the band shortly before the album was released, and the band broke up the following year. They reformed in 2007.

The album was released in multiple formats, including a standard CD, a limited edition four-panel digipack, a limited edition metal box, a “Deluxe Edition” digipack with bonus DVD, a picture disc, a gatefold double LP, and a quadruple 10” leather box. The limited edition metal box was only available via Nuclear Blast mailorder and was sold out before it was actually released.

All lyrics written by Demonaz, all music composed by Abbath and Horgh.

Other releases

Listening Trend

108,550listeners all time
2,366,287scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners